If the unit was updated to a new software version after a backup was performed, and if at some point afterwards, an administrator were to apply (restore) the backed up configuration information - the indicated version would revert back to the version number at the time of the backup. The actual software updates would not be removed (backed off) - just the indicated version would revert back. This was fixed in MultiAccess software (version 1.12). The version number is no longer recorded (backed up). Please see Resolution 3376 for instructions on updating your MultiAccess MA30120.